A Road Trip

DSC00923
Rains have arrived in my country
Stranded in study room for a year
had left me dry and doom

Inexplicable connection to nature
I shunned my laptop for creature
Road trip to Ghats made me feel alive
Peeping my face through window
I felt my need for meadows
Watching young boys
sell berries ,my heart silently cried.

Stopping by the roadside
for a country corn is must
But having served by a minor
should my craving be just ?
Nevertheless I continue my
journey of nature .

Fascinated by waterfalls and mountains
My clicking never stops .
But unable to capture as doppelganger leaves
me a flop.

So I shutdown the screen and feel the
serene through my breathe .
The tranquil is contagious but departure
has arrived .

Way back to home is a mixed feeling
To be happy for the nature or sad for
the road kids ?
Is always a question to ponder.

 

 

2 comments on “A Road Trip

Leave a Reply

