Letting Go

Art of letting go is tough to learn

My mind got to turn stern

The endless wait has arrived

With a new wait to survive

Recurring thoughts of past mistakes rebound

Heart pounds with the fear of flesh wound

Turning into a new leaf is a long journey

I need to keep myself burning,

As I sit alone in my room

Waiting for my thoughts to resume

2 comments on “Letting Go

  1. Art of letting go is tough to learn

    This is very true for me even though I am spoze to have 64 years of wisdom about releasing resentments. There is no mere switch to turn off. But many are evaporating with time, some fade from memory completely, I no longer obsess and there are no feelings of revenge. That’s progress for the no forgiveness gene inherent in Italians.

    • If you are no longer obsessing on that then in true sense you have attained wisdom and achieved progress….No matter your experience….Nicely stated as no mere switch to turn off(very true)!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

